The Grammys Country Fashion

10 02 2009

The Grammy’s were held Sunday, February 8th. While I normally don’t watch this telecast because typically none of my favorites are either nominated, or they don’t win if they are nominated, or if they are nominated that part of the awards ceremony is not broadcast.  (My example for this is my favorite singer, Josh Groban, who was nominated this year, but did not win his category. One day, he’ll win, but it wasn’t Sunday :(). My favorite genre, country, also tends to be understated in the award ceremony, and only the biggest names are ever invited to perform on the show. Give me the Country Music Awards any day, I’ll watch that entire telecast!

I do, however, like to see what people wore to the Grammy’s. Again, I paid closer attention to the country music stars, because that’s where my interest lies.

I loved Carrie Underwood’s golden dress by Zuhair Murad. It was floor-length, hand beaded and sparkly. What more could a girl ask for?

I was also fond of Taylor Swift’s black gown by Kaufman Franco. It was Grecian-inspired, with a plunging neckline, and Taylor looked fabulous in it.

Miley Cyrus also looked gorgeous in a black, one shoulder gown she told me (via an @reply on twitter.com) was a Herve Leger by Max Azria design (see the original here: http://www.herveleger.com/fall2008/index.php it’s look #34).

Miley Cyrus stuns in a Herve Leger by Max Azria design while Taylor Swift is stylish in a Grecian-inspired gown by Kaufman Franco. The pair sang a duet to Swift's song "15" at the Grammys.

Miley Cyrus stuns in a Herve Leger by Max Azria design while Taylor Swift is stylish in a Grecian-inspired gown by Kaufman Franco. The pair sang a duet to Swift's song "15" at the Grammys.

the gown Carrie Underwood wore to walk the red carpet at the Grammys.

Carrie Underwood sparkles in the Zuhair Murad gown she wore to walk the red carpet at the Grammys.

For more information on Grammy fashion for other performers and genres, please visit

http://www.accesshollywood.com/glam-slam-grammys-fierce-fashion_article_13796


Actions

Information

One response

11 02 2009
coffee

Miley Cyrus and Taylor Swift’s duet at the Grammys ended up sounding better than i would have expected

Leave a comment